AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Copy.ai vs Rytr

Copy.ai vs Rytr: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Rytr has the cheaper paid plan: Copy.ai Chat $24/month vs Rytr Lite $7.50/month. On monthly billing it is Rytr (Copy.ai $29 vs Rytr $9/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamCopy.aiRytrCheaper
1 userChat $24/mo ($288/yr)Lite $7.50/mo ($90/yr)Rytr by $198/yr
2 usersChat $24/mo ($288/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
5 usersChat $24/mo ($288/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
10 usersGrowth $1,000/mo ($12,000/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
25 usersGrowth $1,000/mo ($12,000/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced

Copy.ai pricing · Rytr pricing · your own numbers

Visit Copy.ai (official pricing page) ↗

Try Rytr ↗ (affiliate link)

Disclosure: Links marked “affiliate link” (Rytr) earn AIWriterCost a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you. Prices, totals and rankings are calculated the same way for every vendor and never depend on affiliate status.

Copy.ai plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Chat$29/mo$24/moup to 5 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: not listed5 seats included; unlimited words in Chat; no workflow credits listed.
Growthnot stated$1,000/moup to 75 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 20,00075 seats; billed $12,000 a year. No monthly-billing price on the page.
Expansionnot stated$2,000/moup to 150 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 45,000150 seats; billed $24,000 a year; contact accounts team.
Scalenot stated$3,000/moup to 200 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 75,000200 seats; billed $36,000 a year; contact accounts team.

Rytr plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personCharacters per month: 10,000Free forever; 10,000 characters per month.
Lite$9/mo$7.50/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedUnlimited characters per month.
Personal$19/mo$15/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedLite plus 2 connected sources, 250 active relationships, 250 Engage actions a month.
Pro$49/mo$39/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedPersonal plus all connected sources, 1,000 active relationships, 2,000 Engage actions a month.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
Copy.aiCopy.ai: Chat has unlimited words in chat and lists no workflow credits; Growth, Expansion and Scale include workflow credits per month (a credit's value depends on the workflow). Words are not converted into credits.Copy.ai plans include a fixed number of seats (Chat 5, Growth 75, Expansion 150, Scale 200); the page states one price per plan, not per seat.
RytrRytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits.Rytr's pricing page lists single plans with no seat count or team pricing, so we price Rytr for 1 user only.

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
Copy.aiNot stated. Copy.ai's pricing page lists paid plans (Chat from $29/month) and says nothing about a free plan or a free trial, so we do not claim either.none stated on the pricing page
RytrYes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters.free forever plan

Rytr: The pricing page now describes Rytr as a communication and relationship tool (connected sources, relationships, Engage actions) that also keeps its 40+ writing use cases; we list its plans exactly as shown.

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Copy.ai cheaper than Rytr?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Rytr has the cheaper paid plan: Copy.ai Chat $24/month vs Rytr Lite $7.50/month. On monthly billing it is Rytr (Copy.ai $29 vs Rytr $9/month).

How do the usage limits of Copy.ai and Rytr differ?

Copy.ai: Chat has unlimited words in chat and lists no workflow credits; Growth, Expansion and Scale include workflow credits per month (a credit's value depends on the workflow). Words are not converted into credits. Rytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits.

Do Copy.ai or Rytr have a free plan?

Not stated. Copy.ai's pricing page lists paid plans (Chat from $29/month) and says nothing about a free plan or a free trial, so we do not claim either. Yes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters.