AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Limits

AI writing tool usage limits compared

Each vendor counts usage in its own unit, and we never convert between them: Writesonic AI articles per month (15 / 25 / 50), Grammarly AI prompts per member per month (100 / 2,000 / unlimited), Rytr characters (10,000 / unlimited), Wordtune rewrites per day (10 / 30 / unlimited) and summarizations per month (3 / 15 / unlimited), Sudowrite credits (225,000 to 2,000,000) and Copy.ai workflow credits (20K to 75K). Jasper and QuillBot state no monthly cap to compare.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

UnitCountedPlanAllowanceMonthly priceYearly (per month)
AI articles per monthwhole accountWritesonic Starter15$99/mo$79/mo
AI articles per monthwhole accountWritesonic Basic25$249/mo$199/mo
AI articles per monthwhole accountWritesonic Growth50$499/mo$399/mo
AI prompts per member per monthper memberGrammarly Free100$0$0
AI prompts per member per monthper memberGrammarly Pro2,000$30/mo$12/mo
Characters per monthper memberRytr Free10,000$0$0
Characters per monthper memberRytr Liteunlimited$9/mo$7.50/mo
Characters per monthper memberRytr Personalunlimited$19/mo$15/mo
Characters per monthper memberRytr Prounlimited$49/mo$39/mo
Rewrites & AI suggestions per dayper memberWordtune Basic10$0$0
Rewrites & AI suggestions per dayper memberWordtune Advanced30$13.99/mo$6.99/mo
Rewrites & AI suggestions per dayper memberWordtune Unlimitedunlimited$19.99/mo$9.99/mo
AI summarizations per monthper memberWordtune Basic3$0$0
AI summarizations per monthper memberWordtune Advanced15$13.99/mo$6.99/mo
AI summarizations per monthper memberWordtune Unlimitedunlimited$19.99/mo$9.99/mo
Sudowrite credits per monthper memberSudowrite Hobby & Student225,000$19/mo$10/mo
Sudowrite credits per monthper memberSudowrite Professional450,000 (monthly billing) / 1,000,000 (yearly billing)$29/mo$22/mo
Sudowrite credits per monthper memberSudowrite Max2,000,000$59/mo$44/mo
Copy.ai workflow credits per monthwhole accountCopy.ai Chatnot listed$29/mo$24/mo
Copy.ai workflow credits per monthwhole accountCopy.ai Growth20,000not stated$1,000/mo
Copy.ai workflow credits per monthwhole accountCopy.ai Expansion45,000not stated$2,000/mo
Copy.ai workflow credits per monthwhole accountCopy.ai Scale75,000not stated$3,000/mo

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Why can't I compare words across AI writing tools?

Vendors do not define their units in words: an article, a prompt, a rewrite and a credit are all different, and the pages give no conversion. We list each in the vendor's own unit.

Which unit does each vendor use?

Each vendor counts usage in its own unit, and we never convert between them: Writesonic AI articles per month (15 / 25 / 50), Grammarly AI prompts per member per month (100 / 2,000 / unlimited), Rytr characters (10,000 / unlimited), Wordtune rewrites per day (10 / 30 / unlimited) and summarizations per month (3 / 15 / unlimited), Sudowrite credits (225,000 to 2,000,000) and Copy.ai workflow credits (20K to 75K). Jasper and QuillBot state no monthly cap to compare.