AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Tools

AI writing tool plans and prices

We track 26 plans across 8 vendors; 21 have a verified USD price or are free, 5 are pending.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Jasper

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Pro$69/mo$59/mo1 userno monthly cap statedIncludes 1 seat. $59/month on yearly billing, $69/month billed monthly.
Businesspendingpendingnot statednot statedCustom pricing through sales; seats, credits and price are not published.

Copy.ai

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Chat$29/mo$24/moup to 5 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: not listed5 seats included; unlimited words in Chat; no workflow credits listed.
Growthnot stated$1,000/moup to 75 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 20,00075 seats; billed $12,000 a year. No monthly-billing price on the page.
Expansionnot stated$2,000/moup to 150 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 45,000150 seats; billed $24,000 a year; contact accounts team.
Scalenot stated$3,000/moup to 200 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 75,000200 seats; billed $36,000 a year; contact accounts team.

Writesonic

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Starter$99/mo$79/mo1 included + up to 3 extra at $50/user/moAI articles per month: 151 user, 1 project; up to 3 extra users at $50/user/month; 50 prompts tracked.
Basic$249/mo$199/mo2 included + up to 2 extra at $50/user/moAI articles per month: 252 users, 1 project; up to 2 extra users at $50/user/month; 100 prompts tracked.
Growth$499/mo$399/mo3 users, no extra-user price statedAI articles per month: 503 users, 2 projects; no extra-user price stated; 200 prompts tracked.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedCustom pricing; book a demo.

Rytr

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personCharacters per month: 10,000Free forever; 10,000 characters per month.
Lite$9/mo$7.50/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedUnlimited characters per month.
Personal$19/mo$15/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedLite plus 2 connected sources, 250 active relationships, 250 Engage actions a month.
Pro$49/mo$39/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedPersonal plus all connected sources, 1,000 active relationships, 2,000 Engage actions a month.

Grammarly

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personAI prompts per member per month: 100Write without mistakes, tone detection, 100 AI prompts a month.
Pro$30/mo$12/moper user, up to 149AI prompts per member per month: 2,000$144 per member per year ($12 average per month); $30 per member on monthly billing; up to 149 seats.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedContact sales; unlimited prompts per member; price not published.

QuillBot

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personno monthly cap statedParaphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar, limited humanizer, limited AI detector.
Premiumpendingpendingnot statednot statedShown as €8,33 per month billed annually to our Danish server; USD not confirmed.
Team Planpendingpendingnot statednot statedPrice not published on the page.

Wordtune

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Basic$0$01 free account per personRewrites & AI suggestions per day: 10
AI summarizations per month: 3
Free; unlimited spelling and grammar checks.
Advanced$13.99/mo$6.99/mo1 userRewrites & AI suggestions per day: 30
AI summarizations per month: 15
Unlimited AI recommendations, spelling and grammar.
Unlimited$19.99/mo$9.99/mo1 userRewrites & AI suggestions per day: unlimited
AI summarizations per month: unlimited
Unlimited rewrites and summaries, premium support.

Sudowrite

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Hobby & Student$19/mo$10/mo1 userSudowrite credits per month: 225,000
Professional$29/mo$22/mo1 userSudowrite credits per month: 450,000 (monthly) / 1,000,000 (yearly)Yearly billing shows 1,000,000 credits, with 450,000 struck through; monthly billing shows 450,000.
Max$59/mo$44/mo1 userSudowrite credits per month: 2,000,000

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.