AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Grammarly vs Wordtune

Grammarly vs Wordtune: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Wordtune has the cheaper paid plan: Grammarly Pro $12/month vs Wordtune Advanced $6.99/month. On monthly billing it is Wordtune (Grammarly $30 vs Wordtune $13.99/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamGrammarlyWordtuneCheaper
1 userPro $12/mo ($144/yr)Advanced $6.99/mo ($83.88/yr)Wordtune by $60.12/yr
2 usersPro $24/mo ($288/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
5 usersPro $60/mo ($720/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
10 usersPro $120/mo ($1,440/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
25 usersPro $300/mo ($3,600/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced

Grammarly pricing · Wordtune pricing · your own numbers

Visit Grammarly (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Wordtune (official pricing page) ↗

Grammarly plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personAI prompts per member per month: 100Write without mistakes, tone detection, 100 AI prompts a month.
Pro$30/mo$12/moper user, up to 149AI prompts per member per month: 2,000$144 per member per year ($12 average per month); $30 per member on monthly billing; up to 149 seats.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedContact sales; unlimited prompts per member; price not published.

Wordtune plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Basic$0$01 free account per personRewrites & AI suggestions per day: 10
AI summarizations per month: 3
Free; unlimited spelling and grammar checks.
Advanced$13.99/mo$6.99/mo1 userRewrites & AI suggestions per day: 30
AI summarizations per month: 15
Unlimited AI recommendations, spelling and grammar.
Unlimited$19.99/mo$9.99/mo1 userRewrites & AI suggestions per day: unlimited
AI summarizations per month: unlimited
Unlimited rewrites and summaries, premium support.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
GrammarlyGrammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member.Grammarly Pro is priced per member and holds up to 149 seats; Enterprise is by contacting sales.
WordtuneWordtune counts rewrites and AI suggestions per day (10, 30, unlimited) and AI summarizations per month (3, 15, unlimited).Wordtune's plan page lists three individual plans; team pricing is not published (business features are shown without a price), so we price Wordtune for 1 user only.

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
GrammarlyYes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month.free plan; Pro trial offered
WordtuneYes. Wordtune Basic is $0: 10 rewrites and AI suggestions a day and 3 AI summarizations a month, with unlimited spelling and grammar checks.free Basic plan; 3-day free trial of paid plans

Grammarly: Grammarly's plans page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark and its country cannot be switched with a URL parameter, so every USD price below comes from Grammarly's own help article, which states USD. The plans page is used only for non-price limits.

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Grammarly cheaper than Wordtune?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Wordtune has the cheaper paid plan: Grammarly Pro $12/month vs Wordtune Advanced $6.99/month. On monthly billing it is Wordtune (Grammarly $30 vs Wordtune $13.99/month).

How do the usage limits of Grammarly and Wordtune differ?

Grammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member. Wordtune counts rewrites and AI suggestions per day (10, 30, unlimited) and AI summarizations per month (3, 15, unlimited).

Do Grammarly or Wordtune have a free plan?

Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month. Yes. Wordtune Basic is $0: 10 rewrites and AI suggestions a day and 3 AI summarizations a month, with unlimited spelling and grammar checks.