AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Tools › Grammarly

Grammarly pricing: plans, users and usage limits

Grammarly's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $12 a month on yearly billing ($144 a year) or $30 a month billed monthly. Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Every plan from the official pricing page ↗, checked 2026-10-18.

Visit Grammarly (official pricing page) ↗

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personAI prompts per member per month: 100Write without mistakes, tone detection, 100 AI prompts a month.
Pro$30/mo$12/moper user, up to 149AI prompts per member per month: 2,000$144 per member per year ($12 average per month); $30 per member on monthly billing; up to 149 seats.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedContact sales; unlimited prompts per member; price not published.

Grammarly's plans page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark and its country cannot be switched with a URL parameter, so every USD price below comes from Grammarly's own help article, which states USD. The plans page is used only for non-price limits.

Grammarly cost by team size

Cheapest plan that fits, free plans included; 'not priced' says why.

Team sizeYearly billing (cheapest plan that fits)Monthly billing
1 userFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)
2 usersFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)
5 usersFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)
10 usersFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)
25 usersFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)

Usage limits

Grammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member.

All vendors' usage limits · use your own numbers

Stated on the official pages

More on Grammarly

Grammarly vs QuillBot · Grammarly vs Wordtune · Grammarly vs Jasper · Grammarly vs Writesonic · Grammarly vs Copy.ai · Rytr vs Grammarly · Grammarly alternatives · Is Grammarly free?

Frequently asked questions

How much does Grammarly cost?

Grammarly's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $12 a month on yearly billing ($144 a year) or $30 a month billed monthly. Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month.

How many users can one Grammarly plan have?

Grammarly Pro is priced per member and holds up to 149 seats; Enterprise is by contacting sales.

What are Grammarly's usage limits?

Grammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member.

Does Grammarly have a free plan?

Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month.

Why is some Grammarly data pending or sourced differently?

Grammarly's plans page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark and its country cannot be switched with a URL parameter, so every USD price below comes from Grammarly's own help article, which states USD. The plans page is used only for non-price limits.