Jasper vs Wordtune: which costs less?
For 1 user on yearly billing, Wordtune has the cheaper paid plan: Jasper Pro $59/month vs Wordtune Advanced $6.99/month. On monthly billing it is Wordtune (Jasper $69 vs Wordtune $13.99/month).
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)
Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.
| Team | Jasper | Wordtune | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | Pro $59/mo ($708/yr) | Advanced $6.99/mo ($83.88/yr) | Wordtune by $624.12/yr |
| 2 users | not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
| 5 users | not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
| 10 users | not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
| 25 users | not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
Jasper pricing · Wordtune pricing · your own numbers
Visit Jasper (official pricing page) ↗
Visit Wordtune (official pricing page) ↗
Jasper plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | Users | Usage allowance | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | $69/mo | $59/mo | 1 user | no monthly cap stated | Includes 1 seat. $59/month on yearly billing, $69/month billed monthly. |
| Business | pending | pending | not stated | not stated | Custom pricing through sales; seats, credits and price are not published. |
Wordtune plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | Users | Usage allowance | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $0 | $0 | 1 free account per person | Rewrites & AI suggestions per day: 10 AI summarizations per month: 3 | Free; unlimited spelling and grammar checks. |
| Advanced | $13.99/mo | $6.99/mo | 1 user | Rewrites & AI suggestions per day: 30 AI summarizations per month: 15 | Unlimited AI recommendations, spelling and grammar. |
| Unlimited | $19.99/mo | $9.99/mo | 1 user | Rewrites & AI suggestions per day: unlimited AI summarizations per month: unlimited | Unlimited rewrites and summaries, premium support. |
Usage units and team size
| Vendor | How usage is counted | Team size |
|---|---|---|
| Jasper | No monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing. | Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). |
| Wordtune | Wordtune counts rewrites and AI suggestions per day (10, 30, unlimited) and AI summarizations per month (3, 15, unlimited). | Wordtune's plan page lists three individual plans; team pricing is not published (business features are shown without a price), so we price Wordtune for 1 user only. |
Free plan and trial
| Vendor | Free plan | Trial |
|---|---|---|
| Jasper | No. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan. | 7-day free trial of Pro |
| Wordtune | Yes. Wordtune Basic is $0: 10 rewrites and AI suggestions a day and 3 AI summarizations a month, with unlimited spelling and grammar checks. | free Basic plan; 3-day free trial of paid plans |
Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
Is Jasper cheaper than Wordtune?
For 1 user on yearly billing, Wordtune has the cheaper paid plan: Jasper Pro $59/month vs Wordtune Advanced $6.99/month. On monthly billing it is Wordtune (Jasper $69 vs Wordtune $13.99/month).
How do the usage limits of Jasper and Wordtune differ?
No monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing. Wordtune counts rewrites and AI suggestions per day (10, 30, unlimited) and AI summarizations per month (3, 15, unlimited).
Do Jasper or Wordtune have a free plan?
No. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan. Yes. Wordtune Basic is $0: 10 rewrites and AI suggestions a day and 3 AI summarizations a month, with unlimited spelling and grammar checks.