QuillBot vs Rytr: which costs less?
Only part of this comparison can be priced: Rytr's cheapest paid plan is Lite at $7.50/month (yearly billing, 1 user). QuillBot has no paid plan with a confirmed USD price (QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.)
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)
Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.
| Team | QuillBot | Rytr | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | Lite $7.50/mo ($90/yr) | only one priced |
| 2 users | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
| 5 users | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
| 10 users | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
| 25 users | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
QuillBot pricing · Rytr pricing · your own numbers
Visit QuillBot (official pricing page) ↗
Try Rytr ↗ (affiliate link)
Disclosure: Links marked “affiliate link” (Rytr) earn AIWriterCost a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you. Prices, totals and rankings are calculated the same way for every vendor and never depend on affiliate status.
QuillBot plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | Users | Usage allowance | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 1 free account per person | no monthly cap stated | Paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar, limited humanizer, limited AI detector. |
| Premium | pending | pending | not stated | not stated | Shown as €8,33 per month billed annually to our Danish server; USD not confirmed. |
| Team Plan | pending | pending | not stated | not stated | Price not published on the page. |
Rytr plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | Users | Usage allowance | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 1 free account per person | Characters per month: 10,000 | Free forever; 10,000 characters per month. |
| Lite | $9/mo | $7.50/mo | 1 user | Characters per month: unlimited | Unlimited characters per month. |
| Personal | $19/mo | $15/mo | 1 user | Characters per month: unlimited | Lite plus 2 connected sources, 250 active relationships, 250 Engage actions a month. |
| Pro | $49/mo | $39/mo | 1 user | Characters per month: unlimited | Personal plus all connected sources, 1,000 active relationships, 2,000 Engage actions a month. |
Usage units and team size
| Vendor | How usage is counted | Team size |
|---|---|---|
| QuillBot | QuillBot states per-use limits on the Free plan (paraphrase up to 100 words, summaries up to 1,200 words); Premium lists 25,000 words a month for the plagiarism checker and 6,000-word summaries. There is no monthly word cap to compare with other vendors. | QuillBot Premium's USD price could not be confirmed (the page is shown in EUR to our server), so only the Free plan is priced. |
| Rytr | Rytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits. | Rytr's pricing page lists single plans with no seat count or team pricing, so we price Rytr for 1 user only. |
Free plan and trial
| Vendor | Free plan | Trial |
|---|---|---|
| QuillBot | Yes. QuillBot Free costs nothing: paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar fixes, limited humanizer and AI detector. | free plan; 14-day money-back guarantee |
| Rytr | Yes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters. | free forever plan |
QuillBot: QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.
Rytr: The pricing page now describes Rytr as a communication and relationship tool (connected sources, relationships, Engage actions) that also keeps its 40+ writing use cases; we list its plans exactly as shown.
Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
Is QuillBot cheaper than Rytr?
Only part of this comparison can be priced: Rytr's cheapest paid plan is Lite at $7.50/month (yearly billing, 1 user). QuillBot has no paid plan with a confirmed USD price (QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.)
How do the usage limits of QuillBot and Rytr differ?
QuillBot states per-use limits on the Free plan (paraphrase up to 100 words, summaries up to 1,200 words); Premium lists 25,000 words a month for the plagiarism checker and 6,000-word summaries. There is no monthly word cap to compare with other vendors. Rytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits.
Do QuillBot or Rytr have a free plan?
Yes. QuillBot Free costs nothing: paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar fixes, limited humanizer and AI detector. Yes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters.