AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Tools › QuillBot

QuillBot pricing: plans, users and usage limits

QuillBot has no paid plan we can price in USD. Yes. QuillBot Free costs nothing: paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar fixes, limited humanizer and AI detector.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Every plan from the official pricing page ↗, checked 2026-10-18.

Visit QuillBot (official pricing page) ↗

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personno monthly cap statedParaphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar, limited humanizer, limited AI detector.
Premiumpendingpendingnot statednot statedShown as €8,33 per month billed annually to our Danish server; USD not confirmed.
Team Planpendingpendingnot statednot statedPrice not published on the page.

QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.

QuillBot cost by team size

Cheapest plan that fits, free plans included; 'not priced' says why.

Team sizeYearly billing (cheapest plan that fits)Monthly billing
1 userFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)
2 usersFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)
5 usersFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)
10 usersFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)
25 usersFree $0/mo ($0/yr)Free $0/mo ($0/yr)

Usage limits

QuillBot states per-use limits on the Free plan (paraphrase up to 100 words, summaries up to 1,200 words); Premium lists 25,000 words a month for the plagiarism checker and 6,000-word summaries. There is no monthly word cap to compare with other vendors.

All vendors' usage limits · use your own numbers

Stated on the official pages

More on QuillBot

Grammarly vs QuillBot · QuillBot vs Wordtune · QuillBot vs Rytr · QuillBot alternatives · Is QuillBot free?

Frequently asked questions

How much does QuillBot cost?

QuillBot has no paid plan we can price in USD. Yes. QuillBot Free costs nothing: paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar fixes, limited humanizer and AI detector.

How many users can one QuillBot plan have?

QuillBot Premium's USD price could not be confirmed (the page is shown in EUR to our server), so only the Free plan is priced.

What are QuillBot's usage limits?

QuillBot states per-use limits on the Free plan (paraphrase up to 100 words, summaries up to 1,200 words); Premium lists 25,000 words a month for the plagiarism checker and 6,000-word summaries. There is no monthly word cap to compare with other vendors.

Does QuillBot have a free plan?

Yes. QuillBot Free costs nothing: paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar fixes, limited humanizer and AI detector.

Why is some QuillBot data pending or sourced differently?

QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.