QuillBot vs Wordtune: which costs less?
Only part of this comparison can be priced: Wordtune's cheapest paid plan is Advanced at $6.99/month (yearly billing, 1 user). QuillBot has no paid plan with a confirmed USD price (QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.)
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)
Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.
| Team | QuillBot | Wordtune | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | Advanced $6.99/mo ($83.88/yr) | only one priced |
| 2 users | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
| 5 users | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
| 10 users | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
| 25 users | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here) | neither priced |
QuillBot pricing · Wordtune pricing · your own numbers
Visit QuillBot (official pricing page) ↗
Visit Wordtune (official pricing page) ↗
QuillBot plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | Users | Usage allowance | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | 1 free account per person | no monthly cap stated | Paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar, limited humanizer, limited AI detector. |
| Premium | pending | pending | not stated | not stated | Shown as €8,33 per month billed annually to our Danish server; USD not confirmed. |
| Team Plan | pending | pending | not stated | not stated | Price not published on the page. |
Wordtune plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | Users | Usage allowance | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Basic | $0 | $0 | 1 free account per person | Rewrites & AI suggestions per day: 10 AI summarizations per month: 3 | Free; unlimited spelling and grammar checks. |
| Advanced | $13.99/mo | $6.99/mo | 1 user | Rewrites & AI suggestions per day: 30 AI summarizations per month: 15 | Unlimited AI recommendations, spelling and grammar. |
| Unlimited | $19.99/mo | $9.99/mo | 1 user | Rewrites & AI suggestions per day: unlimited AI summarizations per month: unlimited | Unlimited rewrites and summaries, premium support. |
Usage units and team size
| Vendor | How usage is counted | Team size |
|---|---|---|
| QuillBot | QuillBot states per-use limits on the Free plan (paraphrase up to 100 words, summaries up to 1,200 words); Premium lists 25,000 words a month for the plagiarism checker and 6,000-word summaries. There is no monthly word cap to compare with other vendors. | QuillBot Premium's USD price could not be confirmed (the page is shown in EUR to our server), so only the Free plan is priced. |
| Wordtune | Wordtune counts rewrites and AI suggestions per day (10, 30, unlimited) and AI summarizations per month (3, 15, unlimited). | Wordtune's plan page lists three individual plans; team pricing is not published (business features are shown without a price), so we price Wordtune for 1 user only. |
Free plan and trial
| Vendor | Free plan | Trial |
|---|---|---|
| QuillBot | Yes. QuillBot Free costs nothing: paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar fixes, limited humanizer and AI detector. | free plan; 14-day money-back guarantee |
| Wordtune | Yes. Wordtune Basic is $0: 10 rewrites and AI suggestions a day and 3 AI summarizations a month, with unlimited spelling and grammar checks. | free Basic plan; 3-day free trial of paid plans |
QuillBot: QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.
Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
Is QuillBot cheaper than Wordtune?
Only part of this comparison can be priced: Wordtune's cheapest paid plan is Advanced at $6.99/month (yearly billing, 1 user). QuillBot has no paid plan with a confirmed USD price (QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.)
How do the usage limits of QuillBot and Wordtune differ?
QuillBot states per-use limits on the Free plan (paraphrase up to 100 words, summaries up to 1,200 words); Premium lists 25,000 words a month for the plagiarism checker and 6,000-word summaries. There is no monthly word cap to compare with other vendors. Wordtune counts rewrites and AI suggestions per day (10, 30, unlimited) and AI summarizations per month (3, 15, unlimited).
Do QuillBot or Wordtune have a free plan?
Yes. QuillBot Free costs nothing: paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar fixes, limited humanizer and AI detector. Yes. Wordtune Basic is $0: 10 rewrites and AI suggestions a day and 3 AI summarizations a month, with unlimited spelling and grammar checks.