AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Rytr vs Grammarly

Rytr vs Grammarly: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Rytr has the cheaper paid plan: Rytr Lite $7.50/month vs Grammarly Pro $12/month. On monthly billing it is Rytr (Rytr $9 vs Grammarly $30/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamRytrGrammarlyCheaper
1 userLite $7.50/mo ($90/yr)Pro $12/mo ($144/yr)Rytr by $54/yr
2 usersnot priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)Pro $24/mo ($288/yr)only one priced
5 usersnot priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)Pro $60/mo ($720/yr)only one priced
10 usersnot priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)Pro $120/mo ($1,440/yr)only one priced
25 usersnot priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)Pro $300/mo ($3,600/yr)only one priced

Rytr pricing · Grammarly pricing · your own numbers

Try Rytr ↗ (affiliate link)

Disclosure: Links marked “affiliate link” (Rytr) earn AIWriterCost a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you. Prices, totals and rankings are calculated the same way for every vendor and never depend on affiliate status.

Visit Grammarly (official pricing page) ↗

Rytr plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personCharacters per month: 10,000Free forever; 10,000 characters per month.
Lite$9/mo$7.50/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedUnlimited characters per month.
Personal$19/mo$15/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedLite plus 2 connected sources, 250 active relationships, 250 Engage actions a month.
Pro$49/mo$39/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedPersonal plus all connected sources, 1,000 active relationships, 2,000 Engage actions a month.

Grammarly plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personAI prompts per member per month: 100Write without mistakes, tone detection, 100 AI prompts a month.
Pro$30/mo$12/moper user, up to 149AI prompts per member per month: 2,000$144 per member per year ($12 average per month); $30 per member on monthly billing; up to 149 seats.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedContact sales; unlimited prompts per member; price not published.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
RytrRytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits.Rytr's pricing page lists single plans with no seat count or team pricing, so we price Rytr for 1 user only.
GrammarlyGrammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member.Grammarly Pro is priced per member and holds up to 149 seats; Enterprise is by contacting sales.

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
RytrYes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters.free forever plan
GrammarlyYes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month.free plan; Pro trial offered

Rytr: The pricing page now describes Rytr as a communication and relationship tool (connected sources, relationships, Engage actions) that also keeps its 40+ writing use cases; we list its plans exactly as shown.

Grammarly: Grammarly's plans page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark and its country cannot be switched with a URL parameter, so every USD price below comes from Grammarly's own help article, which states USD. The plans page is used only for non-price limits.

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Rytr cheaper than Grammarly?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Rytr has the cheaper paid plan: Rytr Lite $7.50/month vs Grammarly Pro $12/month. On monthly billing it is Rytr (Rytr $9 vs Grammarly $30/month).

How do the usage limits of Rytr and Grammarly differ?

Rytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits. Grammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member.

Do Rytr or Grammarly have a free plan?

Yes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters. Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month.