AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Rytr vs Jasper

Rytr vs Jasper: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Rytr has the cheaper paid plan: Rytr Lite $7.50/month vs Jasper Pro $59/month. On monthly billing it is Rytr (Rytr $9 vs Jasper $69/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamRytrJasperCheaper
1 userLite $7.50/mo ($90/yr)Pro $59/mo ($708/yr)Rytr by $618/yr
2 usersnot priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).neither priced
5 usersnot priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).neither priced
10 usersnot priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).neither priced
25 usersnot priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).neither priced

Rytr pricing · Jasper pricing · your own numbers

Try Rytr ↗ (affiliate link)

Disclosure: Links marked “affiliate link” (Rytr) earn AIWriterCost a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you. Prices, totals and rankings are calculated the same way for every vendor and never depend on affiliate status.

Visit Jasper (official pricing page) ↗

Rytr plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personCharacters per month: 10,000Free forever; 10,000 characters per month.
Lite$9/mo$7.50/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedUnlimited characters per month.
Personal$19/mo$15/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedLite plus 2 connected sources, 250 active relationships, 250 Engage actions a month.
Pro$49/mo$39/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedPersonal plus all connected sources, 1,000 active relationships, 2,000 Engage actions a month.

Jasper plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Pro$69/mo$59/mo1 userno monthly cap statedIncludes 1 seat. $59/month on yearly billing, $69/month billed monthly.
Businesspendingpendingnot statednot statedCustom pricing through sales; seats, credits and price are not published.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
RytrRytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits.Rytr's pricing page lists single plans with no seat count or team pricing, so we price Rytr for 1 user only.
JasperNo monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing.Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
RytrYes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters.free forever plan
JasperNo. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan.7-day free trial of Pro

Rytr: The pricing page now describes Rytr as a communication and relationship tool (connected sources, relationships, Engage actions) that also keeps its 40+ writing use cases; we list its plans exactly as shown.

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Rytr cheaper than Jasper?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Rytr has the cheaper paid plan: Rytr Lite $7.50/month vs Jasper Pro $59/month. On monthly billing it is Rytr (Rytr $9 vs Jasper $69/month).

How do the usage limits of Rytr and Jasper differ?

Rytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits. No monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing.

Do Rytr or Jasper have a free plan?

Yes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters. No. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan.