AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Sudowrite vs Rytr

Sudowrite vs Rytr: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Rytr has the cheaper paid plan: Sudowrite Hobby & Student $10/month vs Rytr Lite $7.50/month. On monthly billing it is Rytr (Sudowrite $19 vs Rytr $9/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamSudowriteRytrCheaper
1 userHobby & Student $10/mo ($120/yr)Lite $7.50/mo ($90/yr)Rytr by $30/yr
2 usersnot priced: Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)neither priced
5 usersnot priced: Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)neither priced
10 usersnot priced: Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)neither priced
25 usersnot priced: Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)neither priced

Sudowrite pricing · Rytr pricing · your own numbers

Visit Sudowrite (official pricing page) ↗

Try Rytr ↗ (affiliate link)

Disclosure: Links marked “affiliate link” (Rytr) earn AIWriterCost a commission if you sign up, at no cost to you. Prices, totals and rankings are calculated the same way for every vendor and never depend on affiliate status.

Sudowrite plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Hobby & Student$19/mo$10/mo1 userSudowrite credits per month: 225,000
Professional$29/mo$22/mo1 userSudowrite credits per month: 450,000 (monthly) / 1,000,000 (yearly)Yearly billing shows 1,000,000 credits, with 450,000 struck through; monthly billing shows 450,000.
Max$59/mo$44/mo1 userSudowrite credits per month: 2,000,000

Rytr plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personCharacters per month: 10,000Free forever; 10,000 characters per month.
Lite$9/mo$7.50/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedUnlimited characters per month.
Personal$19/mo$15/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedLite plus 2 connected sources, 250 active relationships, 250 Engage actions a month.
Pro$49/mo$39/mo1 userCharacters per month: unlimitedPersonal plus all connected sources, 1,000 active relationships, 2,000 Engage actions a month.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
SudowriteSudowrite counts credits per month (225,000 on Hobby & Student; 450,000 on Professional, 1,000,000 with yearly billing; 2,000,000 on Max). Unused credits roll over for 12 months. Credits are not converted into words.Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.
RytrRytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits.Rytr's pricing page lists single plans with no seat count or team pricing, so we price Rytr for 1 user only.

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
SudowriteNo free plan is listed. Every plan has a free trial ("Start Free Trial, no credit card, cancel anytime"); the trial's credit allowance is not stated.free trial, no credit card
RytrYes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters.free forever plan

Rytr: The pricing page now describes Rytr as a communication and relationship tool (connected sources, relationships, Engage actions) that also keeps its 40+ writing use cases; we list its plans exactly as shown.

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Sudowrite cheaper than Rytr?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Rytr has the cheaper paid plan: Sudowrite Hobby & Student $10/month vs Rytr Lite $7.50/month. On monthly billing it is Rytr (Sudowrite $19 vs Rytr $9/month).

How do the usage limits of Sudowrite and Rytr differ?

Sudowrite counts credits per month (225,000 on Hobby & Student; 450,000 on Professional, 1,000,000 with yearly billing; 2,000,000 on Max). Unused credits roll over for 12 months. Credits are not converted into words. Rytr counts characters per month: Free 10,000; Lite, Personal and Pro unlimited. Personal and Pro add connected sources, relationships, Engage actions and research runs, which are not writing limits.

Do Sudowrite or Rytr have a free plan?

No free plan is listed. Every plan has a free trial ("Start Free Trial, no credit card, cancel anytime"); the trial's credit allowance is not stated. Yes. Rytr's Free plan is "Free forever" with 10,000 characters per month; Lite, Personal and Pro have unlimited characters.