AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Sudowrite vs Wordtune

Sudowrite vs Wordtune: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Wordtune has the cheaper paid plan: Sudowrite Hobby & Student $10/month vs Wordtune Advanced $6.99/month. On monthly billing it is Wordtune (Sudowrite $19 vs Wordtune $13.99/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamSudowriteWordtuneCheaper
1 userHobby & Student $10/mo ($120/yr)Advanced $6.99/mo ($83.88/yr)Wordtune by $36.12/yr
2 usersnot priced: Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)neither priced
5 usersnot priced: Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)neither priced
10 usersnot priced: Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)neither priced
25 usersnot priced: Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)neither priced

Sudowrite pricing · Wordtune pricing · your own numbers

Visit Sudowrite (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Wordtune (official pricing page) ↗

Sudowrite plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Hobby & Student$19/mo$10/mo1 userSudowrite credits per month: 225,000
Professional$29/mo$22/mo1 userSudowrite credits per month: 450,000 (monthly) / 1,000,000 (yearly)Yearly billing shows 1,000,000 credits, with 450,000 struck through; monthly billing shows 450,000.
Max$59/mo$44/mo1 userSudowrite credits per month: 2,000,000

Wordtune plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Basic$0$01 free account per personRewrites & AI suggestions per day: 10
AI summarizations per month: 3
Free; unlimited spelling and grammar checks.
Advanced$13.99/mo$6.99/mo1 userRewrites & AI suggestions per day: 30
AI summarizations per month: 15
Unlimited AI recommendations, spelling and grammar.
Unlimited$19.99/mo$9.99/mo1 userRewrites & AI suggestions per day: unlimited
AI summarizations per month: unlimited
Unlimited rewrites and summaries, premium support.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
SudowriteSudowrite counts credits per month (225,000 on Hobby & Student; 450,000 on Professional, 1,000,000 with yearly billing; 2,000,000 on Max). Unused credits roll over for 12 months. Credits are not converted into words.Sudowrite's pricing page lists three individual plans and no team seats, so we price Sudowrite for 1 user only.
WordtuneWordtune counts rewrites and AI suggestions per day (10, 30, unlimited) and AI summarizations per month (3, 15, unlimited).Wordtune's plan page lists three individual plans; team pricing is not published (business features are shown without a price), so we price Wordtune for 1 user only.

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
SudowriteNo free plan is listed. Every plan has a free trial ("Start Free Trial, no credit card, cancel anytime"); the trial's credit allowance is not stated.free trial, no credit card
WordtuneYes. Wordtune Basic is $0: 10 rewrites and AI suggestions a day and 3 AI summarizations a month, with unlimited spelling and grammar checks.free Basic plan; 3-day free trial of paid plans

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Sudowrite cheaper than Wordtune?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Wordtune has the cheaper paid plan: Sudowrite Hobby & Student $10/month vs Wordtune Advanced $6.99/month. On monthly billing it is Wordtune (Sudowrite $19 vs Wordtune $13.99/month).

How do the usage limits of Sudowrite and Wordtune differ?

Sudowrite counts credits per month (225,000 on Hobby & Student; 450,000 on Professional, 1,000,000 with yearly billing; 2,000,000 on Max). Unused credits roll over for 12 months. Credits are not converted into words. Wordtune counts rewrites and AI suggestions per day (10, 30, unlimited) and AI summarizations per month (3, 15, unlimited).

Do Sudowrite or Wordtune have a free plan?

No free plan is listed. Every plan has a free trial ("Start Free Trial, no credit card, cancel anytime"); the trial's credit allowance is not stated. Yes. Wordtune Basic is $0: 10 rewrites and AI suggestions a day and 3 AI summarizations a month, with unlimited spelling and grammar checks.