AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Free tools › Is Grammarly free?

Is Grammarly free?

Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month. The cheapest paid plan is Pro at $12/month on yearly billing.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Visit Grammarly (official pricing page) ↗

Grammarly plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personAI prompts per member per month: 100Write without mistakes, tone detection, 100 AI prompts a month.
Pro$30/mo$12/moper user, up to 149AI prompts per member per month: 2,000$144 per member per year ($12 average per month); $30 per member on monthly billing; up to 149 seats.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedContact sales; unlimited prompts per member; price not published.

What the official pages say

Grammarly's plans page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark and its country cannot be switched with a URL parameter, so every USD price below comes from Grammarly's own help article, which states USD. The plans page is used only for non-price limits.

Grammarly pricing · Grammarly alternatives · all free AI writing tools

Frequently asked questions

Is Grammarly free?

Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month. The cheapest paid plan is Pro at $12/month on yearly billing.

How much is Grammarly after the free plan or trial?

Free: $0. Pro: $30/month monthly, $12/month yearly. Pending: Enterprise.