AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Free tools › Is Writesonic free?

Is Writesonic free?

No free plan is listed. The pricing page says "Start free. No credit card needed." and every paid plan has a free trial. The cheapest paid plan is Starter at $79/month on yearly billing.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Visit Writesonic (official pricing page) ↗

Writesonic plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Starter$99/mo$79/mo1 included + up to 3 extra at $50/user/moAI articles per month: 151 user, 1 project; up to 3 extra users at $50/user/month; 50 prompts tracked.
Basic$249/mo$199/mo2 included + up to 2 extra at $50/user/moAI articles per month: 252 users, 1 project; up to 2 extra users at $50/user/month; 100 prompts tracked.
Growth$499/mo$399/mo3 users, no extra-user price statedAI articles per month: 503 users, 2 projects; no extra-user price stated; 200 prompts tracked.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedCustom pricing; book a demo.

What the official pages say

Writesonic pricing · Writesonic alternatives · all free AI writing tools

Frequently asked questions

Is Writesonic free?

No free plan is listed. The pricing page says "Start free. No credit card needed." and every paid plan has a free trial. The cheapest paid plan is Starter at $79/month on yearly billing.

How much is Writesonic after the free plan or trial?

Starter: $99/month monthly, $79/month yearly. Basic: $249/month monthly, $199/month yearly. Growth: $499/month monthly, $399/month yearly. Pending: Enterprise.