AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Tools › Writesonic

Writesonic pricing: plans, users and usage limits

Writesonic's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $79 a month on yearly billing ($948 a year) or $99 a month billed monthly. No free plan is listed. The pricing page says "Start free. No credit card needed." and every paid plan has a free trial.

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Every plan from the official pricing page ↗, checked 2026-10-18.

Visit Writesonic (official pricing page) ↗

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Starter$99/mo$79/mo1 included + up to 3 extra at $50/user/moAI articles per month: 151 user, 1 project; up to 3 extra users at $50/user/month; 50 prompts tracked.
Basic$249/mo$199/mo2 included + up to 2 extra at $50/user/moAI articles per month: 252 users, 1 project; up to 2 extra users at $50/user/month; 100 prompts tracked.
Growth$499/mo$399/mo3 users, no extra-user price statedAI articles per month: 503 users, 2 projects; no extra-user price stated; 200 prompts tracked.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedCustom pricing; book a demo.

Writesonic cost by team size

Cheapest plan that fits, free plans included; 'not priced' says why.

Team sizeYearly billing (cheapest plan that fits)Monthly billing
1 userStarter $79/mo ($948/yr)Starter $99/mo ($1,188/yr)
2 usersStarter $129/mo ($1,548/yr)Starter $149/mo ($1,788/yr)
5 usersnot priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.not priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.
10 usersnot priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.not priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.
25 usersnot priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.not priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.

Usage limits

Writesonic counts AI articles per month for the workspace (15, 25 or 50). Its page does not define an article in words, so we do not convert articles into words.

All vendors' usage limits · use your own numbers

Stated on the official pages

More on Writesonic

Jasper vs Writesonic · Writesonic vs Copy.ai · Grammarly vs Writesonic · Writesonic alternatives · Is Writesonic free?

Frequently asked questions

How much does Writesonic cost?

Writesonic's cheapest paid plan is Starter at $79 a month on yearly billing ($948 a year) or $99 a month billed monthly. No free plan is listed. The pricing page says "Start free. No credit card needed." and every paid plan has a free trial.

How many users can one Writesonic plan have?

Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.

What are Writesonic's usage limits?

Writesonic counts AI articles per month for the workspace (15, 25 or 50). Its page does not define an article in words, so we do not convert articles into words.

Does Writesonic have a free plan?

No free plan is listed. The pricing page says "Start free. No credit card needed." and every paid plan has a free trial.