AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Grammarly vs Copy.ai

Grammarly vs Copy.ai: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Grammarly has the cheaper paid plan: Grammarly Pro $12/month vs Copy.ai Chat $24/month. On monthly billing it is Copy.ai (Grammarly $30 vs Copy.ai $29/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamGrammarlyCopy.aiCheaper
1 userPro $12/mo ($144/yr)Chat $24/mo ($288/yr)Grammarly by $144/yr
2 usersPro $24/mo ($288/yr)Chat $24/mo ($288/yr)tie
5 usersPro $60/mo ($720/yr)Chat $24/mo ($288/yr)Copy.ai by $432/yr
10 usersPro $120/mo ($1,440/yr)Growth $1,000/mo ($12,000/yr)Grammarly by $10,560/yr
25 usersPro $300/mo ($3,600/yr)Growth $1,000/mo ($12,000/yr)Grammarly by $8,400/yr

Grammarly pricing · Copy.ai pricing · your own numbers

Visit Grammarly (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Copy.ai (official pricing page) ↗

Grammarly plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personAI prompts per member per month: 100Write without mistakes, tone detection, 100 AI prompts a month.
Pro$30/mo$12/moper user, up to 149AI prompts per member per month: 2,000$144 per member per year ($12 average per month); $30 per member on monthly billing; up to 149 seats.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedContact sales; unlimited prompts per member; price not published.

Copy.ai plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Chat$29/mo$24/moup to 5 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: not listed5 seats included; unlimited words in Chat; no workflow credits listed.
Growthnot stated$1,000/moup to 75 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 20,00075 seats; billed $12,000 a year. No monthly-billing price on the page.
Expansionnot stated$2,000/moup to 150 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 45,000150 seats; billed $24,000 a year; contact accounts team.
Scalenot stated$3,000/moup to 200 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 75,000200 seats; billed $36,000 a year; contact accounts team.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
GrammarlyGrammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member.Grammarly Pro is priced per member and holds up to 149 seats; Enterprise is by contacting sales.
Copy.aiCopy.ai: Chat has unlimited words in chat and lists no workflow credits; Growth, Expansion and Scale include workflow credits per month (a credit's value depends on the workflow). Words are not converted into credits.Copy.ai plans include a fixed number of seats (Chat 5, Growth 75, Expansion 150, Scale 200); the page states one price per plan, not per seat.

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
GrammarlyYes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month.free plan; Pro trial offered
Copy.aiNot stated. Copy.ai's pricing page lists paid plans (Chat from $29/month) and says nothing about a free plan or a free trial, so we do not claim either.none stated on the pricing page

Grammarly: Grammarly's plans page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark and its country cannot be switched with a URL parameter, so every USD price below comes from Grammarly's own help article, which states USD. The plans page is used only for non-price limits.

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Grammarly cheaper than Copy.ai?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Grammarly has the cheaper paid plan: Grammarly Pro $12/month vs Copy.ai Chat $24/month. On monthly billing it is Copy.ai (Grammarly $30 vs Copy.ai $29/month).

How do the usage limits of Grammarly and Copy.ai differ?

Grammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member. Copy.ai: Chat has unlimited words in chat and lists no workflow credits; Growth, Expansion and Scale include workflow credits per month (a credit's value depends on the workflow). Words are not converted into credits.

Do Grammarly or Copy.ai have a free plan?

Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month. Not stated. Copy.ai's pricing page lists paid plans (Chat from $29/month) and says nothing about a free plan or a free trial, so we do not claim either.