AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Grammarly vs Jasper

Grammarly vs Jasper: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Grammarly has the cheaper paid plan: Grammarly Pro $12/month vs Jasper Pro $59/month. On monthly billing it is Grammarly (Grammarly $30 vs Jasper $69/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamGrammarlyJasperCheaper
1 userPro $12/mo ($144/yr)Pro $59/mo ($708/yr)Grammarly by $564/yr
2 usersPro $24/mo ($288/yr)not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).only one priced
5 usersPro $60/mo ($720/yr)not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).only one priced
10 usersPro $120/mo ($1,440/yr)not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).only one priced
25 usersPro $300/mo ($3,600/yr)not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).only one priced

Grammarly pricing · Jasper pricing · your own numbers

Visit Grammarly (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Jasper (official pricing page) ↗

Grammarly plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personAI prompts per member per month: 100Write without mistakes, tone detection, 100 AI prompts a month.
Pro$30/mo$12/moper user, up to 149AI prompts per member per month: 2,000$144 per member per year ($12 average per month); $30 per member on monthly billing; up to 149 seats.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedContact sales; unlimited prompts per member; price not published.

Jasper plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Pro$69/mo$59/mo1 userno monthly cap statedIncludes 1 seat. $59/month on yearly billing, $69/month billed monthly.
Businesspendingpendingnot statednot statedCustom pricing through sales; seats, credits and price are not published.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
GrammarlyGrammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member.Grammarly Pro is priced per member and holds up to 149 seats; Enterprise is by contacting sales.
JasperNo monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing.Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
GrammarlyYes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month.free plan; Pro trial offered
JasperNo. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan.7-day free trial of Pro

Grammarly: Grammarly's plans page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark and its country cannot be switched with a URL parameter, so every USD price below comes from Grammarly's own help article, which states USD. The plans page is used only for non-price limits.

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Grammarly cheaper than Jasper?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Grammarly has the cheaper paid plan: Grammarly Pro $12/month vs Jasper Pro $59/month. On monthly billing it is Grammarly (Grammarly $30 vs Jasper $69/month).

How do the usage limits of Grammarly and Jasper differ?

Grammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member. No monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing.

Do Grammarly or Jasper have a free plan?

Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month. No. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan.