AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Grammarly vs QuillBot

Grammarly vs QuillBot: which costs less?

Only part of this comparison can be priced: Grammarly's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $12/month (yearly billing, 1 user). QuillBot has no paid plan with a confirmed USD price (QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.)

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamGrammarlyQuillBotCheaper
1 userPro $12/mo ($144/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
2 usersPro $24/mo ($288/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
5 usersPro $60/mo ($720/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
10 usersPro $120/mo ($1,440/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced
25 usersPro $300/mo ($3,600/yr)not priced: no paid plan with a confirmed price fits (free plans are hidden here)only one priced

Grammarly pricing · QuillBot pricing · your own numbers

Visit Grammarly (official pricing page) ↗

Visit QuillBot (official pricing page) ↗

Grammarly plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personAI prompts per member per month: 100Write without mistakes, tone detection, 100 AI prompts a month.
Pro$30/mo$12/moper user, up to 149AI prompts per member per month: 2,000$144 per member per year ($12 average per month); $30 per member on monthly billing; up to 149 seats.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedContact sales; unlimited prompts per member; price not published.

QuillBot plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Free$0$01 free account per personno monthly cap statedParaphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar, limited humanizer, limited AI detector.
Premiumpendingpendingnot statednot statedShown as €8,33 per month billed annually to our Danish server; USD not confirmed.
Team Planpendingpendingnot statednot statedPrice not published on the page.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
GrammarlyGrammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member.Grammarly Pro is priced per member and holds up to 149 seats; Enterprise is by contacting sales.
QuillBotQuillBot states per-use limits on the Free plan (paraphrase up to 100 words, summaries up to 1,200 words); Premium lists 25,000 words a month for the plagiarism checker and 6,000-word summaries. There is no monthly word cap to compare with other vendors.QuillBot Premium's USD price could not be confirmed (the page is shown in EUR to our server), so only the Free plan is priced.

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
GrammarlyYes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month.free plan; Pro trial offered
QuillBotYes. QuillBot Free costs nothing: paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar fixes, limited humanizer and AI detector.free plan; 14-day money-back guarantee

Grammarly: Grammarly's plans page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark and its country cannot be switched with a URL parameter, so every USD price below comes from Grammarly's own help article, which states USD. The plans page is used only for non-price limits.

QuillBot: QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Grammarly cheaper than QuillBot?

Only part of this comparison can be priced: Grammarly's cheapest paid plan is Pro at $12/month (yearly billing, 1 user). QuillBot has no paid plan with a confirmed USD price (QuillBot's page is shown in EUR to our server in Denmark (Premium: €8,33 per month billed annually) and no official page we could fetch states a USD price, so Premium and the Team plan are pending.)

How do the usage limits of Grammarly and QuillBot differ?

Grammarly counts AI prompts: Free 100 a month, Pro 2,000 per member per month, Enterprise unlimited per member. QuillBot states per-use limits on the Free plan (paraphrase up to 100 words, summaries up to 1,200 words); Premium lists 25,000 words a month for the plagiarism checker and 6,000-word summaries. There is no monthly word cap to compare with other vendors.

Do Grammarly or QuillBot have a free plan?

Yes. Grammarly Free costs nothing and includes 100 AI prompts a month; Pro adds 2,000 AI prompts per member per month. Yes. QuillBot Free costs nothing: paraphrase up to 100 words, 2 modes, basic grammar fixes, limited humanizer and AI detector.