AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Jasper vs Copy.ai

Jasper vs Copy.ai: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Copy.ai has the cheaper paid plan: Jasper Pro $59/month vs Copy.ai Chat $24/month. On monthly billing it is Copy.ai (Jasper $69 vs Copy.ai $29/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamJasperCopy.aiCheaper
1 userPro $59/mo ($708/yr)Chat $24/mo ($288/yr)Copy.ai by $420/yr
2 usersnot priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).Chat $24/mo ($288/yr)only one priced
5 usersnot priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).Chat $24/mo ($288/yr)only one priced
10 usersnot priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).Growth $1,000/mo ($12,000/yr)only one priced
25 usersnot priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).Growth $1,000/mo ($12,000/yr)only one priced

Jasper pricing · Copy.ai pricing · your own numbers

Visit Jasper (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Copy.ai (official pricing page) ↗

Jasper plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Pro$69/mo$59/mo1 userno monthly cap statedIncludes 1 seat. $59/month on yearly billing, $69/month billed monthly.
Businesspendingpendingnot statednot statedCustom pricing through sales; seats, credits and price are not published.

Copy.ai plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Chat$29/mo$24/moup to 5 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: not listed5 seats included; unlimited words in Chat; no workflow credits listed.
Growthnot stated$1,000/moup to 75 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 20,00075 seats; billed $12,000 a year. No monthly-billing price on the page.
Expansionnot stated$2,000/moup to 150 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 45,000150 seats; billed $24,000 a year; contact accounts team.
Scalenot stated$3,000/moup to 200 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 75,000200 seats; billed $36,000 a year; contact accounts team.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
JasperNo monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing.Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing).
Copy.aiCopy.ai: Chat has unlimited words in chat and lists no workflow credits; Growth, Expansion and Scale include workflow credits per month (a credit's value depends on the workflow). Words are not converted into credits.Copy.ai plans include a fixed number of seats (Chat 5, Growth 75, Expansion 150, Scale 200); the page states one price per plan, not per seat.

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
JasperNo. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan.7-day free trial of Pro
Copy.aiNot stated. Copy.ai's pricing page lists paid plans (Chat from $29/month) and says nothing about a free plan or a free trial, so we do not claim either.none stated on the pricing page

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Jasper cheaper than Copy.ai?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Copy.ai has the cheaper paid plan: Jasper Pro $59/month vs Copy.ai Chat $24/month. On monthly billing it is Copy.ai (Jasper $69 vs Copy.ai $29/month).

How do the usage limits of Jasper and Copy.ai differ?

No monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing. Copy.ai: Chat has unlimited words in chat and lists no workflow credits; Growth, Expansion and Scale include workflow credits per month (a credit's value depends on the workflow). Words are not converted into credits.

Do Jasper or Copy.ai have a free plan?

No. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan. Not stated. Copy.ai's pricing page lists paid plans (Chat from $29/month) and says nothing about a free plan or a free trial, so we do not claim either.