Jasper vs Writesonic: which costs less?
For 1 user on yearly billing, Jasper has the cheaper paid plan: Jasper Pro $59/month vs Writesonic Starter $79/month. On monthly billing it is Jasper (Jasper $69 vs Writesonic $99/month).
Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.
Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)
Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.
| Team | Jasper | Writesonic | Cheaper |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 user | Pro $59/mo ($708/yr) | Starter $79/mo ($948/yr) | Jasper by $240/yr |
| 2 users | not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). | Starter $129/mo ($1,548/yr) | only one priced |
| 5 users | not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). | not priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom. | neither priced |
| 10 users | not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). | not priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom. | neither priced |
| 25 users | not priced: Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). | not priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom. | neither priced |
Jasper pricing · Writesonic pricing · your own numbers
Visit Jasper (official pricing page) ↗
Visit Writesonic (official pricing page) ↗
Jasper plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | Users | Usage allowance | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | $69/mo | $59/mo | 1 user | no monthly cap stated | Includes 1 seat. $59/month on yearly billing, $69/month billed monthly. |
| Business | pending | pending | not stated | not stated | Custom pricing through sales; seats, credits and price are not published. |
Writesonic plans
| Plan | Billed monthly | Billed yearly (per month) | Users | Usage allowance | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $99/mo | $79/mo | 1 included + up to 3 extra at $50/user/mo | AI articles per month: 15 | 1 user, 1 project; up to 3 extra users at $50/user/month; 50 prompts tracked. |
| Basic | $249/mo | $199/mo | 2 included + up to 2 extra at $50/user/mo | AI articles per month: 25 | 2 users, 1 project; up to 2 extra users at $50/user/month; 100 prompts tracked. |
| Growth | $499/mo | $399/mo | 3 users, no extra-user price stated | AI articles per month: 50 | 3 users, 2 projects; no extra-user price stated; 200 prompts tracked. |
| Enterprise | pending | pending | not stated | not stated | Custom pricing; book a demo. |
Usage units and team size
| Vendor | How usage is counted | Team size |
|---|---|---|
| Jasper | No monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing. | Jasper Pro includes 1 seat; the page sends teams to sales for more seats (Business plan, custom pricing). |
| Writesonic | Writesonic counts AI articles per month for the workspace (15, 25 or 50). Its page does not define an article in words, so we do not convert articles into words. | Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom. |
Free plan and trial
| Vendor | Free plan | Trial |
|---|---|---|
| Jasper | No. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan. | 7-day free trial of Pro |
| Writesonic | No free plan is listed. The pricing page says "Start free. No credit card needed." and every paid plan has a free trial. | free trial, no credit card |
Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.
Frequently asked questions
Is Jasper cheaper than Writesonic?
For 1 user on yearly billing, Jasper has the cheaper paid plan: Jasper Pro $59/month vs Writesonic Starter $79/month. On monthly billing it is Jasper (Jasper $69 vs Writesonic $99/month).
How do the usage limits of Jasper and Writesonic differ?
No monthly word or generation cap is stated for Pro. Jasper says credits are used by GEO Hub and Agents, not by standard Chat and Canvas writing. Writesonic counts AI articles per month for the workspace (15, 25 or 50). Its page does not define an article in words, so we do not convert articles into words.
Do Jasper or Writesonic have a free plan?
No. Jasper's pricing page lists Pro and Business (custom pricing) only; it offers a 7-day free trial of the Pro plan. No free plan is listed. The pricing page says "Start free. No credit card needed." and every paid plan has a free trial.