AIWriterCost
Beta. Plan prices and usage limits come only from official pricing and help pages, in USD, before tax. Anything a page does not state, or that we could not confirm in USD, is marked pending.
Home › Compare › Writesonic vs Copy.ai

Writesonic vs Copy.ai: which costs less?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Copy.ai has the cheaper paid plan: Writesonic Starter $79/month vs Copy.ai Chat $24/month. On monthly billing it is Copy.ai (Writesonic $99 vs Copy.ai $29/month).

Last checked 2026-10-18 on the official pages.

Cheapest paid plan by team size (yearly billing)

Per-month price of the annual plan and the yearly total; free plans are covered below.

TeamWritesonicCopy.aiCheaper
1 userStarter $79/mo ($948/yr)Chat $24/mo ($288/yr)Copy.ai by $660/yr
2 usersStarter $129/mo ($1,548/yr)Chat $24/mo ($288/yr)Copy.ai by $1,260/yr
5 usersnot priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.Chat $24/mo ($288/yr)only one priced
10 usersnot priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.Growth $1,000/mo ($12,000/yr)only one priced
25 usersnot priced: Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.Growth $1,000/mo ($12,000/yr)only one priced

Writesonic pricing · Copy.ai pricing · your own numbers

Visit Writesonic (official pricing page) ↗

Visit Copy.ai (official pricing page) ↗

Writesonic plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Starter$99/mo$79/mo1 included + up to 3 extra at $50/user/moAI articles per month: 151 user, 1 project; up to 3 extra users at $50/user/month; 50 prompts tracked.
Basic$249/mo$199/mo2 included + up to 2 extra at $50/user/moAI articles per month: 252 users, 1 project; up to 2 extra users at $50/user/month; 100 prompts tracked.
Growth$499/mo$399/mo3 users, no extra-user price statedAI articles per month: 503 users, 2 projects; no extra-user price stated; 200 prompts tracked.
Enterprisependingpendingnot statednot statedCustom pricing; book a demo.

Copy.ai plans

PlanBilled monthlyBilled yearly (per month)UsersUsage allowanceNotes
Chat$29/mo$24/moup to 5 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: not listed5 seats included; unlimited words in Chat; no workflow credits listed.
Growthnot stated$1,000/moup to 75 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 20,00075 seats; billed $12,000 a year. No monthly-billing price on the page.
Expansionnot stated$2,000/moup to 150 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 45,000150 seats; billed $24,000 a year; contact accounts team.
Scalenot stated$3,000/moup to 200 users, one priceCopy.ai workflow credits per month: 75,000200 seats; billed $36,000 a year; contact accounts team.

Usage units and team size

VendorHow usage is countedTeam size
WritesonicWritesonic counts AI articles per month for the workspace (15, 25 or 50). Its page does not define an article in words, so we do not convert articles into words.Writesonic plans include 1 to 3 users; extra users cost $50 per user per month on Starter (up to 3 more) and Basic (up to 2 more). Growth lists no extra-user price, Enterprise is custom.
Copy.aiCopy.ai: Chat has unlimited words in chat and lists no workflow credits; Growth, Expansion and Scale include workflow credits per month (a credit's value depends on the workflow). Words are not converted into credits.Copy.ai plans include a fixed number of seats (Chat 5, Growth 75, Expansion 150, Scale 200); the page states one price per plan, not per seat.

Free plan and trial

VendorFree planTrial
WritesonicNo free plan is listed. The pricing page says "Start free. No credit card needed." and every paid plan has a free trial.free trial, no credit card
Copy.aiNot stated. Copy.ai's pricing page lists paid plans (Chat from $29/month) and says nothing about a free plan or a free trial, so we do not claim either.none stated on the pricing page

Cost = per-user price × users (or the plan's flat price / base price plus extra users), at the monthly price or the per-month price of annual billing (yearly cost = 12 × that). Each vendor counts usage in its own unit and units are never converted. A plan marked free is priced as one free account per person. Taxes, add-ons and trials are not included. Ties are broken by vendor name. Affiliate status is never used.

Frequently asked questions

Is Writesonic cheaper than Copy.ai?

For 1 user on yearly billing, Copy.ai has the cheaper paid plan: Writesonic Starter $79/month vs Copy.ai Chat $24/month. On monthly billing it is Copy.ai (Writesonic $99 vs Copy.ai $29/month).

How do the usage limits of Writesonic and Copy.ai differ?

Writesonic counts AI articles per month for the workspace (15, 25 or 50). Its page does not define an article in words, so we do not convert articles into words. Copy.ai: Chat has unlimited words in chat and lists no workflow credits; Growth, Expansion and Scale include workflow credits per month (a credit's value depends on the workflow). Words are not converted into credits.

Do Writesonic or Copy.ai have a free plan?

No free plan is listed. The pricing page says "Start free. No credit card needed." and every paid plan has a free trial. Not stated. Copy.ai's pricing page lists paid plans (Chat from $29/month) and says nothing about a free plan or a free trial, so we do not claim either.